L. v. Beethoven: Sonata in D minor op. 31, No. 17 - 1st mov.

Round 1

J. S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue in G sharp minor, WTC I
L.v. Beethoven: Sonata no. 17 in D minor, op. 31 no. 2 "Tempest", 1st mvt.
F. Chopin: Etude in A minor op. 25 no. 4
A. Scriabin: Etude in C sharp minor op. 42, No. 5 

Round 2

N. Bacri: Fantasy Op. 134
F. Chopin: Scherzo in B minor Op. 20 No. 1
I. J. Paderewski: Mélodie in G-flat major, Op. 16 no. 2
K. Szymanowski: Variations Op. 3


Round 3

F. Chopin: Concerto no. 2 in F minor, op. 21

Krzysztof Potocznik

Competition Repertoire​

Nordic Country represented: Sweden

Institution: Ingesund School of Music, arvika

Name of present teacher: Prof. Julia Mustonen-Dahlkvist

C. Debussy: Étude pour les degrés chromatiques


Born in Wroclaw in 1994, Krzysztof Potocznik began his musical education at the age of 7 in Poland. He finished there the school of music with a distinction in the class of Katarzyna Kaczorowska. Following the piano studies, he entered to the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles which he graduated with a distinction under the supervision of prof. Eliane Reyes. He studied as well in the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki, in the class of prof. Erik T. Tawaststjerna and prof. Thomas Hecht (Conservatory of Singapur). At present he is a student of Ingesund School of Music at the class of prof. Julia Mustonen-Dahlkvist. 

Krzysztof Potocznik is a laureate of many competitions in Poland, Germany, France, Italy and Belgium (1st prize at 22nd International Competition «Chopin» in Rome, 2nd prize and prize of the public at 7th International Piano Competition in Collioure, 2nd prize at 34th Piano Competition of Andrée Charlier, special prize at 2nd Concours-Festival in Paris, 1st prize at International Competition of Music of Juliusz Zarebski in Łomianki etc.). Krzysztof is also a laureate of Fondation Horlait-Dapsens, Fondation Chopin in Belgium and the scholarship of the Prime Minister of Poland for the artistic achievements.

He had also a privilege of playing during many concerts, festivals and masterclasses leaded among others by Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden, Andrzej Jasinski, Hans-Peter et Volker Stenzl, Janne Martonen or Hyung-ki Joo.

 preselection Videos